site search by freefind advanced

The Door Within Trilogy by Wayne Thomas Batson

The Door Within

The Door Within

The author took the classic "The Chronicles of Narnia" approach of using two worlds and some people travelling between them. The worlds were once one and the same until an event caused them to separate. Lastly, they both have ties to historical events in the Bible. However, that is where the similarities stop. From here, the author shows us a new kind of being called 'Glimpses'. Pale beings with identical twins in the Mirror Realm, also known as Earth. Beautifully balanced with description and dialogue, this story arc is memorable and capturing, relatable and funny.

Editor’s comments:

The Door Within Trilogy consists of The Door Within, The Rise Of The Wyrm Lord, The Final Storm and The Black Wood.

The Black Wood is a novella. Here is how it is described on Amazon:

“This Door Within Universe Novella brings back two fan favorites, Nock and Mallik, and puts them on a forest path full of treachery, peril, and mystery. ADDED BONUS: Many readers have written in, asking "What happened to Aidan, Antoinette, and Robby when they entered The Realm Beyond the Sun?" Included with this Kindle novella, is a short Epilogue that answers that question. Read on to have adventures "beyond your wildest dreams."

In the time that transpires between Door Within books, there was "Realm Time" for lots of other adventures. Join Mallik and Nock for their second side quest. But might want to sleep with the lights on.”

If you would like to purchase this book, Click Here.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Fiction Reviews.

Recent Articles

  1. Shadow Chaser by Christy Barritt

    Jun 20, 24 05:06 PM

    Shadow Chaser Book 2 of The Shadow Agency by Christy Barritt As with most of Christy Barritt’s books, the action starts on the first page. Emily awakens

    Read More

  2. Target For Terror by Laura Scott

    Jun 17, 24 12:02 PM

    Target For Terror Book 1 of Security Specialists, Inc. by Laura Scott I started this book on my lunch break—a big mistake. It was hard to put this page-turner

    Read More

  3. The Facility by Eliza Green

    Jun 07, 24 11:57 AM

    The Facility is an interesting teenage dystopian story. Although we occasionally see things from a different character’s perspective, the main character

    Read More

Solo Build It!