site search by freefind advanced

Craig Parshall

Note:  If you purchase anything from links on this site, I may make a commission.

Join our Facebook page.

I was first introduced to Craig Parshall's Chambers of Justice series by my wife. She had not found them her style of reading and wanted to get rid of them. While my wife and I like similar authors, like Christy Barritt, we also have different tastes as she enjoys Amish novels and more heavily romantic novels. In any case, I wanted to read the first one of the series, The Resurrection File, to see what it was like. I was instantly hooked. I quickly devoured the rest of the books in the series: Custody Of The State, The Accused, Missing Witness, and The Last Judgment. There was no way these books were leaving our house!

Everyone Can Learn To Read

Craig Parshall is a constitutional attorney who serves as the Special Counsel for the American Center Of Law And Justice as it relates to Government Affairs. He has written [or co-written] thirteen suspense novels, some of which have appeared on the New York Times Best Seller List. He and his wife, Janet, have also written several non-fiction books together.

Craig Parshall's
Chambers Of Justice

The Chambers Of Justice is an excellent blend of action, mystery, and courtroom drama. Will Chambers is a stubborn trial lawyer who begins the series as an unbeliever defending Reverend Angus MacCameron. Defending Rev. MacCameron in a libel suit may not seem exciting, but it pays the bills. But when Will learns that a friend has told Rev. MacCameron that he has made "a discovery that is about to erase two thousand years of religious history" and then turns up shot to death three days later, things get interesting...and dangerous. Will must discover the hidden currents below the surface in time to save his client.

The second book in this series, Custody Of The State, begins when a father is accused of attempting to poison his little boy. When the welfare people come to take custody of the boy, his wife takes the boy and goes into hiding. Will is hired to defend the distraught mother who refuses to turn herself in. Among mounting pressure to reveal his client’s location to the authorities, Will must learn to work with the father's attorney to try and prove the couple's innocence against overwhelming evidence and keep himself out of jail for contempt of court. 

The remaining three books in the series are just as exciting and deserve a place among the books that will be read more than once.

I have not found a website for Craig Parshall, but his author's Facebook page is here.

Recent Articles

  1. Bell Mountain by Lee Duigon

    Feb 21, 24 01:20 PM

    Bell Mountain by Lee Duigon Bell Mountain is a Christian fictional fantasy. Jack lives a a small town with his uncaring uncle. He begins to have dreams

    Read More

  2. The Sleuth’s Miscalculation

    Feb 21, 24 01:16 PM

    Nancy Daley is a librarian in the small town of Tipton, Oregon. Her mother is the county sheriff as well as the contracted law enforcement for Tipton.

    Read More

  3. Shattered Whispers by Christy Barritt

    Feb 21, 24 01:13 PM

    Shattered Whispers is the second book in the Lantern Beach Exposure series. Abby Mendez has moved the Lantern Beach to follow her dream of operating a

    Read More

Solo Build It!