Christian Fiction Books

Note:  If you purchase anything from links on this site, I may make a commission.

Glenn and Diane Davis

As you may have discovered in my El Empire books, I like my stories to have lots of action.  I don't want my readers to get bored!  My Christian fiction books for adults are no different in that regard.  Although I deal with adult themes and situations, you will find no profanity or explicit sex scenes.  I desire to tell a good story while highlighting abusive and offensive behaviour within and without the church without being offensive in the delivery—[If you take offence at my point of view, that's a different matter.]. Only you can tell me if I have succeeded or not.

The Stand Fast Series

Actual events inspired the significant components of all the crimes in my Christian fiction books.

Have I not commanded you?  Be strong and courageous.  Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.  Joshua 1:9, NIV

Detective Dave Isaacs will need all the strength and courage he possesses in his job in the Major Crimes Unit in Sadclaw.  As a conservative Christian, he faces opposition from within the police department and challenges from family and friends who misunderstand his motives.  Through it all, he must find the courage to remain faithful to Jesus while balancing life's conflicts.  

Christian Fiction Books:
Den Of Iniquity

Teenage Girls Forced Into Human Trafficking,

Can A Hideous Murder Be Solved In Time To Save Them?

Detective Dave Isaacs loves the Lord with all his heart.  His values and faith are tested when he is teamed up with a lesbian rookie detective, Lisa Sawyer.   Dave and Lisa must work together to solve a brutal murder of an entire family.  As they unravel the clues that lead them to a hideous human sex trafficking ring, Dave faces increasing pressure from his wife and church to dump Lisa as his partner.  What is a Christian man to do?  And what if saving innocent girls means breaking the law?  One thing is for sure:  No one's life will ever be the same.

This is Book One in The Stand Fast Series.

SPECIAL NOTE:  The book is in search of an agent or publisher.  If I do not find one by the end of the year, it will be self-published in January 2023.  [In the meantime, check out the El Empire series of adventure books for all ages!]

Sample Chapters:  Chapter One - Chapter Two - Chapter Three

When Idols Fall

Dave and Lisa return in the second book of The Stand Fast Series.  This book is currently in the research and idea phase.

Disappearing Justice

Dave and Lisa are back in the third book of The Stand Fast Series.  This book is just in the idea phase at the moment.